New Testament Chronology

The four evangelists are Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. They brought the Good News (Gospel) to the world.

The Gospel According to Luke is the chronological account, and is temporally followed immediately by the Acts of the Apostles (also said to be autographed by the Apostle Luke).

  1. The Gospel autographed by Matthew is said to deal with Yeshuah as King, laying down the rules of the Kingdom.
  2. The Gospel according to Mark shows Yeshua as Servant, fulfilling the Law.
  3. The Gospel autographed by Luke deals with Yeshua as the Son of Man.
  4. The Gospel according to John reveals Yeshua as the Son of God.

Meanwhile, the Book of Revelation — the “fifth gospel” — showcases Yeshua as our eternal High Priest and Judge.

— ♣ —

Further Reading


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

And of them was the whole earth overspread