7 Trumpets

God’s Judgement

Seals, Trumpets, Bowls

There are 6 seals that lead up to a period of great turmoil, the opening of the seventh seal unleashes that great turmoil.

A Period of Turmoil

This is described as a sequence of seven events, each heralded by the “sounding” of a Trumpet, the last of which begins another sequence of seven events — of vials (bowls) of judgement. The entire period may last 7 years (some say 10 or 20 years), but what is certain is that the last 3.5 years of this period—known as the Great Tribulation (or sometimes just “Tribulation”)—will be a time of great anguish and sorrow.

The first four trumpets are encapsulated, each one in turn, by the four horseman of the apocalypse, which bring us up to that Great Tribulation, described by Messiah Yeshua:

For then shall be great tribulation, such as was not since the beginning of the world to this time, no, nor ever shall be

Great Tribulation

The fifth trumpet (also described as the first “woe”) involves the Destroyer (Abaddon) and his army.

The sixth trumpet (the second “woe”) releases the four [demonic] angels bound at the Euphrates River, to kill a third of mankind with an army of 200 million.

There are then “7 thunders” that scripture avoids to detail before the 7th and final Trumpet (and third “woe”) is sounded. This marks the start of the 7 bowls of God’s wrath.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

and of them was the whole earth overspread.